Telefon: +43(0) 662 834 602 - 0

UML Salzburg

2017 to 2020

The Urban Mobility Laboratory (UML) Salzburg aims to stimulate innovation projects in people mobility and city logistics in central Salzburg. The three main topics of the UML are intermodal interfaces (in people mobility and city logistics), Integrated mobility management (location oriented) and ITS (Intelligent Transport Systems) and alternative power units.

The UML Salzburg supervises user related innovation projects and transfers research results (incl. prototypes) into sustainable applications. Furthermore, it harmonizes the mobility offers according to the specific challenges of the city and the region. The UML Salzburg aims to initiate new socially relevant innovation projects which contribute to the intelligent organization of urban passenger mobility and city logistics and also have a very high chance for implementation, based on the relevant local and regional strategies.

Besides the basic tasks (such as awareness raising, coordination of master plans), innovative services are offered, which can be claimed by research institutions, consultants, SMEs and industrial companies to support their innovation projects. Depending on the question, different stakeholder groups are involved in order to achieve the highest possible level of networking.

Project Website (link is external)

Funding agencies:

           

Telefon: +43(0) 662 834 602 - 0

Telefon: +43(0) 662 834 602 - 0

UML Salzburg

2017 bis 2020

Mit dem Urbanen Mobilitätslabor (UML) Salzburg sollen Innovationsvorhaben in Personenmobilität und City- Logistik im Zentralraum Salzburg gefördert werden. Die drei inhaltlichen Schwerpunkte des UML sind Intermodale Schnittstellen (in Personen-Mobilität und City-Logistik, Integriertes Mobilitätsmanagement (standortbezogen) sowie ITS (Intelligente Transport Systeme) und alternative Antriebe.

Das UML Salzburg soll einerseits nutzerInnenbezogene Innovationsvorhaben begleiten und damit Forschungsergebnisse (inkl. Prototypen) in nachhaltige Anwendungen überführen, andererseits die Mobilitätsangebote mit und an die besonderen Herausforderungen der Stadt und der Region abstimmen. Das UML Salzburg zielt darauf ab, neue gesellschaftsrelevante Innovationsvorhaben zu initiieren, die einen zentralen Beitrag für eine intelligente Organisation der urbanen Personen- und City-Gütermobilität leisten und auch auf Basis der grundlegenden Strategien eine sehr hohe Umsetzungswahrscheinlichkeit haben.

Neben den Basisaufgaben (z.B. Bewusstseinsbildung, Abstimmung der Masterpläne) werden auch innovative Dienstleistungen angeboten, die von Forschungsinstitutionen, Planungsbüros, KMUs und der Industrie in Anspruch genommen werden können, um deren Innovationsvorhaben zu unterstützen, wobei - je nach Fragestellung - unterschiedliche Stakeholdergruppen eingebunden werden, um einen möglichst hohen Vernetzungsgrad zu erreichen.

Projekt Webseite (link is external)

Gefördert im Rahmen des Forschungsförderungsprogramms „Mobilität der Zukunft“ durch das Bundeministerium für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie.

           

Telefon: +43(0) 662 834 602 - 0